Outings Programme Header

Here's the 2024-25 Outings Programme as agreed at the AGM in February ...

Click on any of the underlined dates to view the notes issued for that outing ...

Date Location Organiser
Sat 6 January 2024 New Year Walk (Pentlands) (PAST)
Tuesday 9 January Social Evening at the Counting House (PAST)
26-28 January Weekend to Newtonmore Hostel (PAST)
Sun 11 February Tinto Hill (PAST)
TUESDAY 20 FEBRUARY ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (PAST)
Wed 28 February Weekday Walk (Dungavel Hill) (PAST)
Tuesday 5 March Social Evening at the Counting House (PAST)
15-17 March Weekend to the Lakes (King's Head Inn) (PAST)
Thu 28 March Weekday Walk (Falls of Clyde) (PAST)
14-16 April Backpacking Weekend (Peanmeanach) (PAST)
** Wed 24 April ** Weekday Walk (Falkirk Wheel to Kelpies) Allan
Sat 27 April Pentland Hills James
Tuesday 7 May Social Evening at the Counting House J
17-19 May Weekend to the Strathcarron area Cornel
Wed 29 May Weekday Walk Bob
Sun 9 June Ayrshire Coastal Path James
Thu 27 June Weekday Walk Hamish
Tuesday 2 July Social Evening at the Counting House J
12-14 July Weekend to Fort William Willie
Tue 30 July Weekday Walk Ian
Sat 10 August Cowal Peninsula Bob
Wed 28 August Weekday Walk tba
Tuesday 3 September Social Evening at the Counting House J
13-15 September Weekend to Tomintoul Bob
Thu 26 September Weekday Walk Allan
Sun 13 October Blair Atholl Justin
Tue 29 October Weekday Walk Willie
Tuesday 5 November Social Evening at the Counting House J
15-17 November Weekend to Arran Justin
Wed 27 November Weekday Walk Hamish
Sun 1 December Mince Pies Steven
Sat 4 January 2025 New Year Walk Bob
Tuesday 7 January Social Evening at the Counting House J
17-19 January Weekend to Killin Willie
Sun 2 February Galloway Cornel
TUESDAY 18 FEBRUARY ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING J
Thu 27 February Weekday Walk tba
Tuesday 4 March Social Evening at the Counting House J
14-16 March Weekend to the Aultguish area James
Tue 25 March Weekday Walk tba
Sat 5 April Trossachs area Bob
11-13 April (flexible) Winter Backpacking Weekend Mark
Wed 30 April Weekday Walk tba

You can download a useful calendar of these dates for printing .. you can read about past 2024 outings ... and you can visit our Past Outings Archive for previous years.

Back to the home page  Club Outings

Home | Club Outings